UA Science

You are here


Steward/Astronomy Specific Guidelines for Responding/Adapting to COVID-19 Pandemic

March 27: the policy document (linked in bold below) has been updated.

March 19, 4pm: Here is Zoom information behind NetID including the zoom-channel schedules. (We have added phone numbers).  The BOX version of the schedule seems not to be up to date.


Here are the Steward guidelines/information of 3pm (the document says 7pm) on March 27. They supercede and extend previous guidelines.


Steward Observatory and the Department of Astronomy are adopting policies that will minimize the risk of transmission of COVID-19 while allowing us to continue to support our educational, outreach, and research missions. Our policies are intended to be consistent with those of the University of Arizona and the College of Science. We refer you to their web pages at these links: and NOTE: this is a document that will probably change many times. We will put the date and time on each version. There may be "we don't know yet" sorts of topics that get filled in in the next version. You can contact Buell Jannuzi or Dennis Zaritsky  or Xiaohui Fan or Mark Buglewicz as appropriate. 

CDC guidelines are HERE. WHO guidelines are HERE. UArizona Health Alert site is HERE.

HERE is why you should wash with soap and water for 20 seconds.