UA Science

You are here

Administration

 


Buell T. Jannuzi, Professor
Head, Department of Astronomy
Director, Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-6524
bjannuzi@as.arizona.edu

Jeffrey S. Kingsley,
Associate Director, Steward Observatory Director of Projects, Engineering & Technical Services, Steward Observatory & College of Optical Sciences
phone: 520-626-1363
fax: 520-621-3398
jkingsley@as.arizona.edu

Mark Buglewicz, Associate Director, Steward Observ. and Head of Business Services for Astronomy 
phone: 520-621-6536
fax: 520-626-0103
buglewic@email.arizona.edu

Alyson Ford, Assistant Director,
Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-2495
fax: 520-621-1532
alysonford@email.arizona.edu

Xiaohui Fan, Associate Department Head,
Department of Astronomy
phone: 520-626-7558
fax: 520-621-1532
fan@as.arizona.edu

Dennis Zaritsky, Deputy Director,
Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-6027
fax: 520-621-7852
dzaritsky@as.arizona.edu

George Rieke, Coordinator for
NASA Programs
phone: 520-621-2832
fax: 520-621-1532
grieke@as.arizona.edu

Peter A. Strittmatter, Director Emeritus,
Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-4960
fax: 520-621-7852
pstrittmatter@as.arizona.edu

Eric Buckeley, Director MGIO
phone: 520-621-8650
Office: Safford
ebuckley@email.arizona.edu

Josh Eisner, Coordinator of
Graduate Studies
phone: 520-626-7645
fax: 520-621-1532
jeisner@as.arizona.edu

Don McCarthy, Coordinator,
Undergraduate Majors Program
phone: 520-621-4079
fax: 520-621-1532
dmccarthy@as.arizona.edu

Thomas Fleming, General Education,
Program Coordinator
phone: 520-621-5049
fax: 520-621-1532
taf@as.arizona.edu

Dan Marrone 
Post Doc Program Coordinator
phone: 520-621-5175
fax: 520-621-1532
dmarrone@email.arizona.edu

Erika Hamden
Post Doc Program Coordinator
phone: 520-621-9524
fax: 520-621-1532
hamden@email.arizona.edu

Jared Males
Post Doc Program Coordinator
phone: 520-485-9699
fax: 520-621-1532
jrmales@as.arizona.edu

 

 

Director's Office Staff


 

elsie_0.jpg
Elsie Gericke
Executive Assistant
phone: 520-621-6082
fax: 520-621-7852
egericke@email.arizona.edu

Kelly J. Merrill,
Project Coordinator
phone: 520-621-7656
fax: 520-621-3398
kmerrill@as.arizona.edu

Angela Miles
Administrative Associate
phone: 520-621-6524
fax: 520-621-7852
angelam3@email.arizona.edu
 
 

 

Academic/Departmental Office Staff



Michelle Cournoyer
Manager, Academic Affairs
phone: 520-621-2289
fax: 520-621-1532
michelle@email.arizona.edu

Amanda Lohmoeller
Administrative Associate
phone: 520-621-2288
fax: 520-621-1532
morrisa1@email.arizona.edu