UA Science

You are here

Administration

 

Hours of operation: M-F, 8am to 5pm. During COVID-19 time, please call (520) 621-6082.

 


Buell T. Jannuzi, Professor
Head, Department of Astronomy
Director, Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-6524
bjannuzi@as.arizona.edu

Jeffrey S. Kingsley,
Associate Director, Steward Observatory Director of Projects, Engineering & Technical Services, Steward Observatory & College of Optical Sciences
phone: 520-626-1363
fax: 520-621-3398
jkingsley@as.arizona.edu

Mark Buglewicz, Associate Director, Steward Observ. and Head of Business Services for Astronomy 
phone: 520-621-6536
fax: 520-626-0103
buglewic@email.arizona.edu


Alyson Ford, Assistant Director,
Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-2495
fax: 520-621-1532
alysonford@email.arizona.edu

Xiaohui Fan, Associate Department Head,
Department of Astronomy
phone: 520-626-7558
fax: 520-621-1532
fan@as.arizona.edu

Dennis Zaritsky, Deputy Director,
Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-6027
fax: 520-621-7852
dzaritsky@as.arizona.edu

George Rieke, Coordinator for
NASA Programs
phone: 520-621-2832
fax: 520-621-1532
grieke@as.arizona.edu

Richard Green, Assistant Director for
Government Relations
phone: 520-626-7088
fax: 520-621-1532
rgreen@as.arizona.edu

Peter A. Strittmatter, Director Emeritus,
Steward Observatory
phone: 520-621-4960
fax: 520-621-7852
pstrittmatter@as.arizona.edu

Dan Marrone, Director of
Graduate Studies
phone: 520-621-5175
fax: 520-621-1532
dmarrone@email.arizona.edu

Don McCarthy, Coordinator,
Undergraduate Majors Program
phone: 520-621-4079
fax: 520-621-1532
dmccarthy@as.arizona.edu

Thomas Fleming, General Education,
Program Coordinator
phone: 520-621-5049
fax: 520-621-1532
taf@as.arizona.edu

Erika Hamden
Post Doc Program Coordinator
phone: 520-621-9524
fax: 520-621-1532
hamden@email.arizona.edu

Jared Males
Post Doc Program Coordinator
phone: 520-485-9699
fax: 520-621-1532
jrmales@as.arizona.edu

Eric Buckeley, Director MGIO
phone: 520-621-8650
Office: Safford
ebuckley@email.arizona.edu
 

 


Director's Office Staff

Angela Miles
Administrative Associate
phone: 520-621-6524
fax: 520-621-7852
angelam3@email.arizona.edu

Kelly J. Merrill,
Technical Projects Specialist
phone: 520-621-1829
fax: 520-621-7852
kmerrill@arizona.edu


 
 


Academic/Departmental Office Staff


Michelle Cournoyer
Manager, Academic Affairs
phone: 520-621-2289
fax: 520-621-1532
michelle@email.arizona.edu

Hector Rico
Administrative Associate
phone: 520-621-2288
fax: 520-621-1532
hrico@email.arizona.edu

 

For the public
For Public

Public events include our Monday Night Lecture Series, world-reknowned Astronomy Camp and Mt Lemmon Sky Center.

For Students

A good place to start if you want to become an undergrad major or grad student, or need to find our schedule of classes.

 

For Scientists
For Scientists

Find telescopes and instruments, telescope time applications, staff and mountain contacts, and faculty and staff scientific interests.